Tuesday, January 10, 2017

Mission Health's CEO selected to serve on national committee

Ronald A. Paulus, MD, Mission Health’s President and CEO, has been selected to serve on the American Hospital Association’s Committee on Health Strategy and Innovation.

In a letter to the appointed members, Nancy Howell Agee, Committee Chair and President and CEO of Carilion Clinic, said, “We look forward to critical and important discussions on significant strategic issues for the membership and AHA as we seek to innovate and transform health care delivery.”

In reference to this appointment, Paulus said, “In such a rapidly changing time for healthcare, I cannot think of a more important committee on which to serve than one charged with finding ways to innovate and transform the way we deliver healthcare in our communities.”

“Recent proposals related to the repeal of the Affordable Care Act have the potential to reduce Mission revenue by hundreds of millions of dollars, placing extraordinary stress on our health system,” Paulus added.  “I am honored to be a member of this committee that will work to ensure the future success of Mission Health and healthcare systems nationwide.”

In addition to Paulus and Agee, committee members include:

     Carl Armato - CEO Novant Health
     Ben Chu, M.D. – CEO, Memorial Hermann Health System
     Doug Cropper – CEO, Genesis Health System
     Kris Doody, R.N.  – CEO, Cary Medical Center
     David Feinberg, M.D. – CEO, Geisinger Health System
     Bill Fulkerson – CEO, Duke University Health System
     Marc Harrison, M.D.  – CEO, Intermountain Healthcare
     Larry Kaiser, M.D. – CEO, Temple University Health System
     Steven Lipstein – CEO, BJC HealthCare
     Kimberly McNally – Trustee, Seattle
     Ronald A. Paulus, M.D. – President and CEO, Mission Health
     Tom Prisalec – CEO, Cedars-Sinai Health System
     Cliff Robertson, M.D. – CEO, CHI Nebraska
     Chris Van Gorder – CEO, Scripps Health
     Joe Wilkins – Trustee, North Carolina

No comments: