Thursday, October 11, 2012

2013 Roberts & Stevens Law Firm - Best Lawyers and Lawyers of the Year

Seventeen attorneys at Roberts & Stevens Law Firm have been honored by their peers in
The Best Lawyers in America® 2013: 

·     Sarah PattersonPatsy” Brison in Administrative/Regulatory Law and Land Use & Zoning Law and Litigation;
·     Vincent D. Childress, Jr. in Corporate Law and Health Care Law;
·     William Clarke in Environmental Law and Litigation and Natural Resources Law;
·     David L. English in Corporate Law and Real Estate Law;
·     Jacqueline D. Grant in Medical Malpractice Law- Defendants; 
·     Jackson D. Hamilton in Tax Law and Litigation & Controversy-Tax;
·     Kenneth R. Hunt in Insurance Law;
·     Gregory D. Hutchins in Corporate Law, Health Care Law, and Trusts & Estates;
·     Mark C. Kurdys in Commercial Litigation, Construction Litigation, Real Estate Litigation and Transportation Law;
·     Marjorie R. Mann in Arbitration, Banking and Finance Law and Litigation, Bankruptcy Creditor Debtor Rights/Insolvency and Reorganization Law and Litigation;
·     John W. Mason in Trusts and Estates Law and Litigation;
·     Marc S. Rudow in Real Estate Law;
·     John S. Stevens in Corporate Law;
·     Wyatt S. Stevens in Commercial Litigation, Trusts & Estates Litigation, Personal Injury Litigation-Defendants;
·     James W. Williams in Medical Malpractice Law and Personal Injury Litigation- Defendants;
·     Sheryl H. Williams in Real Estate Law and Litigation;
·     Lachicotte “Lach” F. Zemp, Jr. in Eminent Domain & Condemnation Law, Transportation Law;

Two attorneys received additional honors and were listed as “Lawyers of the Year:” 
·     Jacqueline D. Grant in Medical Malpractice Law - Defendants
·     John W. Mason  in Trusts and Estates Law and Litigation

First published in 1983, Best Lawyers is based on an exhaustive annual peer-review survey in which more than 36,000 leading attorneys cast almost 4.4 million votes on the legal abilities of other lawyers in their practice areas. Because lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed, inclusion in Best Lawyers is considered a singular honor.  

Lawyers being honored as “Lawyer of the Year” are selected based on particularly impressive voting averages received during the peer-review assessments conducted with thousands of leading lawyers each year. “Receiving this designation reflects the high level of respect a lawyer has earned among other leading lawyers in the same communities and the same practice areas for their abilities, their professionalism, and their integrity.” Best Lawyers.2013

No comments: